A Good Man

President Trump characterized him as a “Good man.”

I expect nothing more from someone who performed at the same level.  From the gutter.

Admittedly, I have glanced but, never strayed in a 40 yr. marriage.  That’s about it for me.

I don’t share sexist comments with friends.  Didn’t even do it in my teen years.  I might have used terms like “cute” or, “pretty” but, never a comment about a developing body.  

That didn’t make me special.  That is just normal.  The way it should be when you consider where no….not where, who I came from.  You just didn’t do that.

A grab for the sexual parts without permission?  My father would have held a lynching of his own son.  

My father was a “good man; A very good man!”   He died in 1995 but, his value system will be with me for the rest of my life.

Need I compliment the Murdoch family for ridding FOX News of the perpetrators of sexual harassment through their organization?  Not really,  They’re not so special in this instance.

Why didn’t they know Roger Ailes, and Bill O’Reilly were guilty of the multiple infractions long ago?  Why no action until now?  

The money was rolling in.  Advertising was sold out with advertisers waiting in line.

Not until the advertisers began to walk was there a response.

Further upon dismissing Ailes, and O’Reilly, each received millions of dollars as parting gifts per contract agreement.

One last reward for their work place disgraces.

Any contract agreements drawn up like that should include a caveat.  ‘If dismissed for breaking corporate rules or, regulations, local, state or, federal laws there will be no payout upon departure unless there is a legal ruling providing for proof the alleged infractions are false.’

So, President Trump, I dismiss your characterization of Bill O’Reilly in favor of how my father might have characterized people like you, Bill O’Reilly, and Roger Ailes.  

My father would have been disgusted by all of you but, wouldn’t have wasted his time with a characterization.  

I can’t repeat it often enough.  “My father was a good man!”

 

 

 

 

Your thoughts are valued here

