Is There Enough Sanity To Go Around?

Is it possible there are degrees of sanity?  Where is the line drawn?  

My television viewing habits by my own standard have me questioning all of it.

I have watched several episodes of the new BBC-America show,   
Dirk Gently’s Holistic Detective Agency.     

This show is hilarious, and comes from a a 1987 book by, Douglas Adams. 

The writers, and everyone else connected with this show must have a degree of insanity.  They have actors, and actresses to pull characters off from the depths of craziness.  The crew must have crossed the lines as well.

What does that say about me, the viewer?  It’s scary because by liking this show, it scares me to think I could be from the same stock.

Then I began thinking maybe these people see it differently.  What if they are all perfectly sane?  What if they truly believe that about themselves?

What if, they’re right?  What if, this show represents sanity in the best fashion?  What if, I am the one who has lost it with this show being the best representation of the definition of the ‘new’ sanity?

