U.S. Government Demands Free Labor

Complying to the letter of the law is another job I have but, it is free labor on my part.  Some will say it is the contribution you make.  I don’t mind making my fair share of the donation of time, and energy to government compliance.

I object to a contribution that is made because, a government program is ill conceived, and highly impractical.  Running on common sense with Republican-Democrat deleted from the equation, I’m good.

The newest compliance myriad is, health care.

How are you suppose to comply?  I’m covered with an employer sponsored plan.  It’s relatively simple to enroll in the program.

I’m on Social Security, and employed enough to be covered by a health plan.

SS sees it as their responsibility to enroll me in Medicare.  Not to inform me to apply.  Not to tell me how to apply.  Just to make it easy on everybody concerned except me of course, they have enrolled me, and informed me of the given amount they are deducting from my check to pay for it.

The government has a remarkably confusing Medicare platform.  There is a magazine sent that explains what to do over more than several dozen pages.  Parts A, B & D, etc.  It is just health insurance minus many amenities.

All the years I’ve worked, there is a payroll deduction for Medicare with the intent of no worries, it’s pre-paid in advance.  But no, not really.  The biggest part of health care must be paid for by the retiree as needed during retirement.  No Senior discounts here.

The government has proven many times over an inability to handle finances.  And don’t you just know by looking at Social Security, and Medicare that we pay for throughout our working lives continues to be handled imprudently.

Social Security by design is merely a Ponzi Scheme.  One generation continues to pay for another.  They never did figure on the possibility of less payroll paying in for a generation of larger proportion.

When I lived in Las Vegas many years ago, I wrote Harry Reid a letter. In it, I suggested the government either fine-tunes Social Security, and Medicare or get out of my way so, I can begin putting that payroll deduction toward retirement on my own terms.

Neither the Republicans or, Democrats have overhauled these benefits properly, and I submit there is a better way to handle Social Security, and Medicare for the public’s benefit.

Why is it, I am not being reimbursed for my time in trying to comply with every new law the government puts in front of us?

I want a new item on my taxes.  A compliance credit for time, and money.

Your thoughts are valued here

